Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 3rd, 2011

Designer Thom Browne unveiled a collection that would make an egg rejoice.  Really, though, I actually like it and appreciate the new silhouette. After seeing form-fitting hoochie -wear for a while now ( does the hooch ever go out of style? Probably not),  it’s refreshing to see that not everything is T & A. God, I sound like a friggin’ nun. Anywho, anything plaid is always cool in my book as is the fuzzy, mohair look. My favorite has to be the uptight Victorian with the cage skirt in the 6th photo. I always liked cage skirts! I think my least favorite is the third photo with the Sasquatch mid-section. It’s like a hairy arm muzzle for cold mental patients. Anywho, yay for Thom Browne for stepping a bit out of the boundaries which is always unusual during New York Fashion Week.

photos: Style

** Teacups and Couture is not a kid anymore- We just moved to our own server! Please update your bookmarks tohttp://teacupsandcouture.com ~ Same debauchery, different address!~**


Read Full Post »

